Badman turns 10, releases comp with MMJ’s “Sooner”

Indie label Badman Recording Co. celebrates their 10 year anniversary by teaming up with and releasing a digital promotional compilation of artists past and present, including My Morning Jacket, Mark Kozelek and innocence mission. Entitled Badman, Has It Really Been 10 Years?, the sampler features music that spans the label’s catalog as well as an exclusive track from the 2009 release by new artist, Misc. Available November 28, 2008 through the Fall/Winter seasons at (, Badman label head Dylan Magierek started the label by recording many of its early releases, including Mark Kozelek’s (Sun Kil Moon, Red House Painters) classic album of reconstructed AC/DC tunes entitled What’s Next to the Moon.
“Recording and promoting bands has been some of the most intense and exciting endeavors in my life,” says Magierek. “Kozelek put Badman on the map with his belief in me.  Since that time we have released albums from My Morning Jacket, the innocence mission, Hayden, Rebecca Gates, Starfucker, Lanterna, Mark Mallman, Weinland…  I am surprised how far we’ve been able to go and I am thankful for the remarkable artists that have worked with us.”
Has it Really Been 10 Years track listing
Hayden – Dynamite Walls (from Skyscraper National Park)
the innocence mission – brotherhood of man (from We Walked In Song)
Mark Kozelek – Find Me, Ruben Olivares (from Rock ‘N’ Roll Singer)
Weinland – Sick As A Gun (from La Lamentor)
n.lannon – Hollow Heart (from Chemical Friends)
Lanterna – B Minor (from Elm Street)
The Bell – I Am History (from Make Some Quiet)
My Morning Jacket – Sooner (from Chocolate and Ice)
Starfucker – German Love (from Starfucker)
Misc. – A Little While (from upcoming release Happiness Is Easy)

One Comment

  1. Rip Rop
    Posted February 13, 2011 at 10:39 pm | Permalink

    would’ve loved it in lossless audio

Post a Comment

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *