Ziggy Ziggy

Mr. John King, undisputed lover of Louisville, is at it again. The compilation master has managed to bring together artists from Louisville to reinterpret David Bowie’s “The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars.”
The compilation will be available for pre-order Oct. 1 at www.louisvilleisforlovers.com, and released Dec. 1 online and at ear X-tacy (1534 Bardstown Road, 452-1799). Select tracks will be streamed on www.37flood.com.

Here ’tis:
1. “Five Years,” Phantom Family Halo
2. “Soul Love,” The Slow Break
3. “Moonage Daydream,” The Gallery Singers
4. “Starman,” Six White Horses
5. “It Ain’t Easy,” Trophy Wives
6. “Lady Stardust,” Whistle Peak
7. “Star,” IamIs
8. “Hang On To Yourself,” Milky and the Stones from Earth
9. “Ziggy stardust,” Black Kerouac
10. “Suffragette City,” Wax Fang
11. “Rock ’n’ Roll Suicide,” Joe Manning
12. “All the Young Dudes,” The Crooked Old World
13. “Space Oddity,” Tamara Dearing
14. “Cracked Actor,” The Ladybirds

Past releases of the “Louisville is for Lovers” compilation and the “Louisville Babylon” series are available at ear X-tacy and at www.louisvilleisforlovers.com. —Kory Johnson

Post a Comment

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *